Trustees & Advisors

We honor and thank our Volunteer Leadership for their extraordinary commitment to the children of San Diego.

August 2020: Rady Children's Hospital Foundation welcomes Bridgett Brown as its FY21 Board of Trustees Chair. Bridgett serves on the Hospital Quality, Safety and Medical Affairs Committee and most recently served for two years as the Foundation Vice Chair of the Board of Trustees. She is a past president of Rady Children's Hospital Auxiliary and has been actively involved with the volunteer organization as a member of the Poway Unit since 2006, going on to serve as Unit Council Vice President, Fund Development Vice President and Hospital Liaison.

Bridgett received her bachelor's in communicative disorders and later earned her teaching credential and master's in curriculum and instruction from San Diego State University. She retired following a 20-year career at Twin Peaks Middle School. We are thankful for her commitment to the children of San Diego.

2020-21 Board of Trustees

Bridgett Brown, Chair
Civic Leader & Past President
Rady Children's Hospital Auxiliary

Steve Jennings, Secretary
Senior Vice President & Executive Director
Rady Children’s Hospital Foundation

James Uli, Treasurer
Treasurer & CFO
Rady Children’s Hospital-San Diego

Doug Arthur
President & CEO

Maria Assaraf
Civic Leader

Jon Beyrer
Blankinship & Foster, LLC
Rady Children’s Hospital Foundation Estates & Trusts Council

Edward Bezdek
Bez Brand
DivX, Inc.

Harriet Bossenbroek
Civic Leader

Doug Dawson
Executive Director
Ellen Browning Scripps Foundation

Kris Dickinson
Executive Director
The Donald C. & Elizabeth M. Dickinson Foundation

Patrick A. Frias, MD
President & CEO
Rady Children’s Hospital-San Diego

Scott Hall
Managing Director
Berkadia Real Estate Advisors

Carlee Harmonson
Civic Leader

Nicholas Holmes, MD, MBA
Senior Vice President & COO
Rady Children’s Hospital-San Diego

S. Douglas Hutcheson
CEO & Director
Laser, Inc.

Donald Kearns, MD, MMM
President Emeritus
Rady Children’s Hospital-San Diego

Richard Libenson
Costco Wholesale

Karry McDannald
Rady Children's Hospital Auxiliary

Lisa Peckham
Registered Nurse, MS

Josh Rathweg
Multi-Franchise Owner
Sky Zone Franchise Group

Christian Tresse
Bernstein Private Wealth Management

Honorary Trustees

Jean E. Hahn Hardy*
Joyce F. Klein
Joan Waitt

2020-21 Board of Advisors

Erik J. Greupner, Chair
Chief Operating Officer
San Diego Padres

Jennie Brooks, Vice Chair
Booz Allen Hamilton

Stephen Jennings
Senior Vice President & Executive Director
Rady Children’s Hospital Foundation

Betsy Boaz
Civic Leader

Cathy M. Brown
Area Director
Jersey Mike's Subs

Lisa Brown
Civic Leader

Steve Brown
Wayne Wire Cloth Co.

Julie Bryant
Rancho BioSciences

Luke Faulstick
Co-Owner, President & CEO
Power Partners, Inc.

Tisha Freitas
Quick-Dry Flood Services

Alison F. Gildred
Civic Leader

Karla Hertzog
Majority Owner,
Chairman of the Board & CEO
Innovative Employee Solutions, Inc.

Anthony Magit, MD
Rady Children's Hospital-San Diego

Anne McClure
Civic Leader

Scott J. Mubarak, MD
Rady Children's Specialists of San Diego

James E. Olson
Financial Advisor
Northwestern Mutual

Cynthia Ortiz-Salazar
Founder & CEO
The Obesity Control Center
Civic Leader
Tijuana, Mexico

Clarice Perkins
Civic Leader

Matthew A. Peterson
Peterson & Price

Cameron Rooke
Rooke Fiduciary Management, Inc.

Monica Salem
Marketing Director
Frank Motors

Robert Salem
Commercial Insurance Broker
CMR Risk & Insurance Services Inc.

Shaunna Salzetti-Kahn
Civic Leader

Phyllis Snyder
Civic Leader

Eric Thomas
Founder, President & CEO
Freedom Voice

Gwynn Thomas
Civic Leader/HR Professional
Charity Ball Chairperson

Jim Vargas
Father Joe’s Villages

Tamara Wendoll
Chief Operating Officer
Dunham & Associates Investment Counsel, Inc.

Ellen Whelan
DLA Piper, LLP

Dale Yahnke
Dowling & Yahnke